Counterpunch - Heroes & Ghosts

Image of Counterpunch - Heroes & Ghosts


The new album by Chicago punk rock heroes Counterpunch is a mix of hard hitting in your face punk rock and pop punk gems!

Produced by Mark Michalik, who has produced all The Swellers albums, Counterpunch take the pop punk sensibilities of The Swellers and even early day Fall Out Boy, and mix it up with some hard hitting melodic hardcore which will leave fans of Much The Same and Bigwig in heaven.


'Combining a powerful, gritty sound with driving melodies and hooks, the 4-piece bring to the table a style reminiscent of The Swellers, with all the drive and gusto of Rise Against'

'If you like The Swellers and EpiFat bands of the 90s, you will like this. Guaranteed.'

Released 11th October 2010.

1. Heroes & Ghosts
2. High Tide For Internal Strife
3. The Great Regression
4. And Everybody's Right (Asshole)
5. Constraints and Anchors
6. When The Curtains Close
7. We Believe
8. March Of The Paper Tiger
9. Strings Of Destiny
10. Sweet and Sour
11. A Raven's Curse
12. Parasites
13. So Long

Sold Out